Skip to content ↓


Edith Stein Catholic Academy Trust
Diocesan Bishop                        Rt Rev Philip Egan
Episcopal Vicar for Education      Rev James McGrath
Vicar General                            Rev Canon Dominic Golding
Vicar General                            Rev Canon Michael Dennehy

Diocesan Oeconomus                 Rev Dr Stephen Morgan

All Full Governors' on the Local Governing Body listed below
Oaklands Catholic School and Sixth Form College
The Local Governing Body:

Foundation / Chair

Cdr. Marc Evans

Foundation / Vice-Chair
Mr Aldo Navato

Foundation / Vice-Chair

Mr Ian Colley

Staff / Head Teacher
Mr Matthew Quinn

Mr Wayne Layton

Mrs Karen Hulme
Mrs Victoria Bartolo
Mrs Judith Hoar

Mrs Tess Pritchard

Dr E. Cluett 

Mr Andrew Hastilow

Mr Nick Parker


Mrs Sarah Jankowski 

Mr Charles Farrugia

Mr John Skelton

Mr Paul Smith

Mr Tim Finch

Associate Governors
Dr Annette Howson
Mrs Julie Oldroyd

There are three sub- committees. A summary is provided below:

Business & Collaboration

Teaching & Learning

Ethos & Strategy

I. Colley (chair)

M. Evans 

W. Layton

T. Pritchard

P. Smith

N. Parker


A. Navato (chair)

K. Hulme

V. Bartolo

J. Hoar

E. Cluett

S. Jankowski



To find out a little about each Governor please click on their name.

Clerk to the Governing Body
Mrs Claire Colley


Annual Reports and Financial Statements for the past three years can be found on our Statutory Information page